Lawnmower Handle


  #1  
Old 05-17-24, 09:30 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 75
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Lawnmower Handle

Greetings All,

I have a Craftsman lawnmower that I purchased new 7 years ago, assembled it and then folded down the handles for more compact storage. Now I've got no clue how to get them extended back up again to use it .so I can cut the grass. Anyone know how to do it. A here are some pics.


 

Last edited by deltagirl; 05-17-24 at 10:00 AM.
  #2  
Old 05-17-24, 09:38 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 75
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Sorry nevermind, no pics seem to get them loaded. BBL


 

Last edited by deltagirl; 05-17-24 at 10:04 AM.
  #3  
Old 05-17-24, 10:12 AM
badeyeben's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Southern ILLINOIS
Posts: 1,195
Received 61 Upvotes on 55 Posts
Maybe this can help... xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 

Last edited by XSleeper; 05-17-24 at 10:43 AM. Reason: Removed video link
  #4  
Old 05-17-24, 10:14 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 75
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
The pictures will not load, but it is just a basic run of the mill Craftsman lawnmower that the handles can be folded down some way and then back up again and locked in place with two round wing nuts.

Hope it loads

Hope it loads
 
  #5  
Old 05-17-24, 10:42 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 75
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
No, mine is not that fancy to stand upright. But I did mange to get the handle unfolded, but I've got no idea where the T-bolts are to screw it in place to keep the lower handle from sliding back down into the mower. Are these t-bolts a standard thing and can I just get two more at lowes?
 
  #6  
Old 05-18-24, 09:21 AM
badeyeben's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Southern ILLINOIS
Posts: 1,195
Received 61 Upvotes on 55 Posts
Yes you can get the bolts at Lowes...https://www.lowes.com/search?searchT...+handle+t+bolt
 
deltagirl voted this post useful.
  #7  
Old 05-21-24, 11:17 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 75
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Thanks for the help @badeyeben. I finally got the mower all sorted out from its 7 year storage and just finished cutting my 1/3 acre. It started up on the first pull and mowed over the slightly overgrown yard no problem. The person who did my lawn is no longer in the business, so seemed like it would be a good time to do it myself to save some money and get some exercise. Still have no clue about the pictures not posting though.
 
  #8  
Old 05-21-24, 11:29 AM
P
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 28,142
Received 2,265 Upvotes on 2,018 Posts
Just so you know, you were properly inserting your photos. There is currently a problem with the website displaying photos. They are visible to moderators above a certain permission level but aren't visible to anyone else.
 
  #9  
Old 05-21-24, 11:42 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 75
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Good to know, thanks!
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: