Using TW30LH Remote For Harborbreeze Fan

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-28-15, 04:37 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb Using TW30LH Remote For Harborbreeze Fan

I bought the TW30L as witom suggested in this thread [http://www.doityourself.com/forum/li...-switches.html]. I have a Harbor Breeze Saratoga 60 inch 6 speed fan. And I can not get the TW30 to communicate with it. Anyone have the correct dip switch settings for this controller and fan? The fan itself doesn't have any dip switches that you can change on the receiver.
 

Last edited by ray2047; 09-28-15 at 05:01 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-28-15, 04:48 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,556
Received 332 Votes on 310 Posts
In the link above it says TW30LA. In reading further it looks like that control only communicates with Fanimation receivers. Did it come with a receiver for mounting in the fan ?

If not you may to use the Harbor Breeze wall control.

Harbor-Breeze-Universal-Ceiling-Receiver

Do you know if your fan currently has a remote receiver in it ?
 
  #3  
Old 09-28-15, 05:19 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yeah, I took a chance on this control as it seems like others have gotten it to work with a variety of fans. This fan's receiver is built in. I took it apart and found that there are no dip switches. This fan is controlled by one wall switch to provide power then everything else is controlled by the remote. I am just looking for something that can be permanently mounted because I know the remote will be lost eventually. Essentially i need a 6 speed RF wall control for this fan.
 
  #4  
Old 09-28-15, 06:17 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,556
Received 332 Votes on 310 Posts
The control I linked to should work with your fan.
 
  #5  
Old 09-28-15, 07:19 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
But that control looks like it is only 3 speeds, and I don't need the receiver portion because my fan has one built in already.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: