No red wire on motion sensor

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-18-19, 01:54 PM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
No red wire on motion sensor

If my new motion activated light has only white, black and ground, is there still a way to add another light inline? I want to let this sensor trigger a light further along but I can't figure out how to wire in the next light and not have it always on. The motion sensor (utilitech from lowes) has no red wire for what (I think) would be the switch.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-18-19, 03:02 PM
J
Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: welland ontario
Posts: 7,380
Received 201 Votes on 178 Posts
You can not add anything to the switch. It does not have a neutral.
You can add more from the existing light junction box.
 
  #3  
Old 01-18-19, 04:28 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 57,020
Received 835 Votes on 782 Posts
Welcome to the forums........... started new thread.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: