How to install crystal chandelier over 2-story entrance way

Old 02-04-20, 07:56 AM
W
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
How to install crystal chandelier over 2-story entrance way

Hi all. I am new to this thread. I am going to add a spiral staircase chandelier to the 2-story ceiling. The ceiling height is around 20ft. I did some researches before and have different plans, such as using the chandelier light lift, ladder or hiring the electricians.

The chandeliers I am going to buy:

1) https://www.amazon.com/7PM-Contempor...dp/B01LENDS5U/

or

2) https://www.homedepot.com/p/Worldwid...4C30/203881657

Since the chandelier will be located between the spiral stair, I don't think I can install it by myself. Any ideas? How much does it cost to hire the contractors to get the job done? Thanks in advance!

Old 02-04-20, 08:03 AM
Received 716 Upvotes on 637 Posts
Considering the cost of the lights, why would you even consider doing it yourself. Don't mean to be patronizing but if you can afford this light, you can afford to have it professionally installed.

Old 02-04-20, 08:08 AM
W
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Yes, it sounds reasonable. The chandelier itself can cost $1000, but I am worry about that the installation cost is $500 if I hire the professionals. Thanks for your quick reply anyways.

Old 02-04-20, 08:18 AM
Received 716 Upvotes on 637 Posts
Another thing you want to consider is replacement of burned out light bulbs.
I can't speak from experience, but I think lights of this sort may be able to have a manual or motorized system to bring it down for cleaning and bulb replacement. Much like a theater stage might have to change sets. You may to consider it. Yes the cost will be high, but I think it may pay for itself over the long run. Also keep in mind that if you have it done professionally, and possible mishap or damage will be covered by those putting it up. Cheap insurance!