bilge pump fuse?

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-16-04, 09:22 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 30
bilge pump fuse?

I have a Rule automatic 500 gph bilge pump that stopped working, I'm farily certain it's the fuse. The pump sais it has a 2.5 amp fuse...where is it? Is it an inline fuse or in the pump itself? I assume it can be replaced, if I can find it.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-17-04, 10:20 AM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 18,389
Wink

All that I have had the fuse is on a fuse panel. Some times some one will run a line off to the pump and put in a inline fuse for it. I have never seen a fusedown in them . That 500 needs a float switch with it also is it OK?? Did you check the pump is anything in it???

ED
 
  #3  
Old 06-17-04, 02:06 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 30
It doesn't have a float switch, it's one of the fully automatic ones that cycles every 2.5 minutes to sense for water. I thought the top of the pump said it had a 2.5A fuse, maybe that was the current draw on it. It would be silly to have a fuse that you can't replace, what's the sense in that? I'll have to look at it a little closer I think.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes