Welcome to the DoItYourself Forums!

To post questions, help other DIYers and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our DIY community. It's free!

Eagle suprapro i.d.


jan schoeman's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2

02-26-10, 01:21 AM   #1  
Eagle suprapro i.d.

Hi there

I have an old Suprapro in working condition. Problem is I lost the connection plug (was cut off) and I need a wiring diagram of the plug. (where what is supposed to be connected - transducer and power) It is a 4-pin connector so hopefully someone might be able to help?

I live in Tanzania and spares are not easily available, so I have to make my own plug or modify the unit


Last edited by jan schoeman; 02-26-10 at 01:23 AM. Reason: additional info
 
Sponsored Links
samuari's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 541
MN

02-26-10, 10:22 PM   #2  
I don't quit understand your question, but I think you are asking about a depth finder. Post the make and model, it will help.

Oh and welcome to the forum from Minnesota..Beer 4U2

 
jan schoeman's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2

02-27-10, 02:53 AM   #3  
Sorry mate

Its an "Eagle Suprapro ID" fish finder and all I need is the plug's pin connections

txs for the welcome

 
Rick Johnston's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,239
NY

02-27-10, 05:26 AM   #4  
This Eagle website document shows two jpg placeholders under the heading "Transducer and Power Cable Pinouts" (scroll to the bottom of the page). However, the jpgs are hosted by another server that doesn't seem to be online. Maybe their support people will answer if you send them an email?

The jpeg filenames are 7pin_gray.jpg and gray_xdcr_conn.jpg.

 
samuari's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 541
MN

02-27-10, 12:27 PM   #5  
I understand now. I don't know how well it will work splicing the transducer wires, I have never tried it but it's worth a shot.

Can you strip the wire back and see if there are any colors?

About how old is it?

 
Rick Johnston's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,239
NY

03-01-10, 02:42 AM   #6  
Splicing isn't recommended, but a set of shielded connectors like metal RCAs works fine.

Chet, the problem isn't broken wires -- the connector is missing.

 
Search this Thread