Eagle suprapro i.d.

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-26-10, 01:21 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Eagle suprapro i.d.

Hi there

I have an old Suprapro in working condition. Problem is I lost the connection plug (was cut off) and I need a wiring diagram of the plug. (where what is supposed to be connected - transducer and power) It is a 4-pin connector so hopefully someone might be able to help?

I live in Tanzania and spares are not easily available, so I have to make my own plug or modify the unit
 

Last edited by jan schoeman; 02-26-10 at 01:23 AM. Reason: additional info
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-26-10, 10:22 PM
Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Montgomery MN
Posts: 541
I don't quit understand your question, but I think you are asking about a depth finder. Post the make and model, it will help.

Oh and welcome to the forum from Minnesota..Beer 4U2
 
  #3  
Old 02-27-10, 02:53 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Sorry mate

Its an "Eagle Suprapro ID" fish finder and all I need is the plug's pin connections

txs for the welcome
 
  #4  
Old 02-27-10, 05:26 AM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Near Buffalo, NY
Posts: 4,239
This Eagle website document shows two jpg placeholders under the heading "Transducer and Power Cable Pinouts" (scroll to the bottom of the page). However, the jpgs are hosted by another server that doesn't seem to be online. Maybe their support people will answer if you send them an email?

The jpeg filenames are 7pin_gray.jpg and gray_xdcr_conn.jpg.
 
  #5  
Old 02-27-10, 12:27 PM
Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Montgomery MN
Posts: 541
I understand now. I don't know how well it will work splicing the transducer wires, I have never tried it but it's worth a shot.

Can you strip the wire back and see if there are any colors?

About how old is it?
 
  #6  
Old 03-01-10, 02:42 AM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Near Buffalo, NY
Posts: 4,239
Splicing isn't recommended, but a set of shielded connectors like metal RCAs works fine.

Chet, the problem isn't broken wires -- the connector is missing.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes