G

guarddog73 guarddog73 is offline

Member

About Me

  • About guarddog73
    Country of Residency
    United States
    State of Residency
    AR
    County of Residency
    Lonoke
    City of Residency
    ward
    Occupation
    Not Listed
    DIY Expert In
    Art, Automotive, Bedroom, Crafts, Repair, Roof, Room Addition, Toys, Wood Working, Living Room
    Years of Expertise
    27
    Level of Expertise
    Handy Around the House
    Biography
    At the age of 10 I was working at a salvage yard messing around with lawn mowers and tinkering around with vehicles. And at the age of 19 my first job was auto mechanics, that job lasted 2 years when I moved back to Colorado and at 21 I went to work with my family in construction, which includes framing, electrical wiring, hanging drywall and muding, and roofing which was asphalt shingles to decra metal shingles and putting on tin roofs, and putting plumbing in the houses. Also putting up pole building, to putting up red iron building, which includes running the concrete too electrical to insulating the building right down to putting on the metal, and windows also putting in garage doors in residential to commercial building. And construction is the culprit to my disability We were working on a garage door I was 30 feet up on a ladder when it slipped, and I rode it to the ground, and unfortunately I broke my back. And in my free time before my disability I was working with wood making picture frames to making cabinets to dressers and tables. I did that up to the age of 40 when I filled for SSI, But I still do what I can in construction like painting, finishing, electrical, plumbing. But I consider myself a jack of all traits master of none. So I'm 47 now and still learning..

Statistics

Total Posts
Total Upvotes
General Information
  • Last Activity: 05-24-21 03:27 AM
  • Join Date: 05-05-21