Changing Motorcycle Handlebars!?

Old 07-23-05, 01:06 PM
CacheMan
Visiting Guest
Question Changing Motorcycle Handlebars!?

I want to change my 94 Harley Sportster handlebars back to the original set but I have never done it before. Is there anything I need to be careful of or special tools? I wasnt sure about the brake lines, etc. Is there a site that tells me what to do and what to look out for? Thanks for any help!!

Sponsored Links
Old 07-27-05, 03:24 PM
handlebars

i owned a 1998 sportster,

You did not mention if it was a custom or not, mine just had 4 bolts to remove to take the handle bars off, and taking off the levers and brake cyclinder, the lines are usually just zip tied on , but older bikes hard to say.

sporty

Old 07-31-05, 09:47 AM
CacheMan
Visiting Guest
The bike is the standard Sportster XLH 883. I see the 4 hex screws to mount which should be fairly easy. I was really concerned about the levers and grips and how they actually mount. I think those were hex as well. Is is that simple, just loosen the hex on grip areas and remove?

Old 11-03-05, 08:49 PM
CacheMan
Visiting Guest
Changing Motorcycle Handlebars!?

Is it just that easy? No calibration, no manipulation. Just remove what I can and attach new handlebars?

Old 11-10-05, 10:29 PM
kdsmgb
Visiting Guest
MC Handlebars