Actuator Wiring for Tractor snow blade?? Help Please

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-25-06, 04:06 PM
diyplank's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Williamsport
Posts: 711
Actuator Wiring for Tractor snow blade?? Help Please

My dad has a 2 wire actuator he put on his lawn tractor today to control the snow blade. It works great when it goes from the raised position to the ground. It actually lifts the tractors front wheels right off the ground. Well when he goes to raise it back up, it don't move. He has to switch the wires around to get it to go back up. Anyone have any diagrams I could get to, to send to him? Thanks!!!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-25-06, 04:56 PM
Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Iowa!!!!!
Posts: 3,684
Does he have two wires coming out of the lift motor and do the two wires on the switch go to solenoids?


Bob
 

Last edited by marbobj; 11-25-06 at 05:07 PM.
  #3  
Old 11-25-06, 07:47 PM
Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 478
If you don't mind I'll pm you for your E-mail add and send a drawing of how to wire a double pole,double throw toggle switch "IF" the actuator doesn't have solenoids.
Mike
 
  #4  
Old 06-14-07, 08:53 PM
Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: bellmawr
Posts: 1
did u fix yet?

did u fix yet? if not let me know.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'