Starting Problem

Old 06-06-03, 04:58 PM
wiz
Visiting Guest
Craftsman Edger won't start

Craftsman Edger Model # 358.797450

Tested the Spark Plug and I did see a spark. Probably a carb problem but I don't know where to start. I'm a newbie. Any tips?

Sponsored Links
Old 06-06-03, 07:58 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Hello wiz!

Drop a few drops of gas into the spark plug hole and see if it will start. If it runs for a second and dies, then you have a fuel problem. Tell us what make and model engine you have for detailed information.

Old 06-07-03, 09:38 AM
Joe_F
Visiting Guest
Cheese,

That is a Poulan made (Source code 358) machine, and should come up on the Sears.com website.

Old 06-08-03, 12:08 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Joe...not exactly...sears parts direct website is not operating right now. Yes, it is a poulan product.

Old 06-08-03, 06:25 AM
Admin Emeritus
Hello: wiz

For whatever value the below parts sources are worth to you in an attempt to locate repair parts, 3 potential sources for manuals and or replacement parts are listed below.

BILLIOU'S 1-209-784-4102

L.S.THORPE CO. INC. 1-617-776-2445

FOLEY-BELSAW COMPANY 1-816-483-4200

Disclaimer:
I do not have any affiliations nor vested interests in any of these retail parts suppliers. Provided solely to assist with locating parts.

Regards & Good Luck. Small Engine Forum Host & Multiple Topics Moderator. "Accurate Power Equipment Company." Small Engine Diagnostics Services and Repair.

Old 06-09-03, 05:31 AM
fordv10f1
Visiting Guest