echo gas blower help

Old 10-22-04, 03:06 PM
imcdnjoe
Visiting Guest
echo gas blower help

hi, i'm new

i have a problem with my blower, its model pb-400e i think its pretty old..

i just changed the spark plug rebuilt the carb and got new fuel lines..
when i tried to start it, it would start for a second then stop.. or it would start sputter then stop.
i dont know what is wrong with it.

p.s i am an amateur at this stuff but i have done rebuilds before

Sponsored Links
Old 10-22-04, 07:43 PM
Azis
Visiting Guest
Actuall I found an Owners manual with some trouble shooting charts that are simple and straight forward if you have some basic mechanical skills.http://www.echo-usa.com/technicalsub...400e&B1=Submit
Way more info there than I could post here You can also find a parts catalog. Diagrams are great reference. Its a .pdf file you can save and print. Notice there are 3 choices, if you can find the serial # of your tool, you can choose the correct one. The troubleshooting chart from either will apply.

Sounds like a fuel delivery problem, although I noticed some wiring and such mentioned in the charts.

Good luck and keep us posted

Old 10-23-04, 12:49 AM
imcdnjoe
Visiting Guest
yes, i have been to that website, but if you look at the trouble shooting chart all the answers are one word answers and don't explain it...

i mean i get fuel to the engine and everything it starts..but stutters and stops
i guess i will keep just trying...

Old 10-23-04, 09:42 AM
Azis
Visiting Guest
I didn't gather from your first post that you had referenced any technical data. No worries we can help ya break it down and help you understand a little better.
Any thing on the chart you have a ? about post here and I bet we get it cleared up for ya.