Craftsman Blower

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-03-05, 10:47 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 205
Craftsman Blower

I have a blower that I rebuilt the carb put new fuel lines and filter in the tank unable to get gas to primer bulb,also replaced the primer bulb.The fuel lines are correct the primer is on the carb pump side has two lines going to the tank,the return line is closer to the primer without the filter.This is a wa walbro carb.I enjoy reading this forum,has help me a lot.

Thanks
Jerry
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-04-05, 12:22 AM
mower17's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: southern louisiana
Posts: 365
Only two things come to mind, either when replacing the fuel lines you didn't push the supply line down into the tank far enough, or, dare I say it, hook up the fuel lines correctly to the primer bulb (I know you said thay are correct, but it's usually the obvious things that give trouble)
 
  #3  
Old 07-04-05, 11:36 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 205
Thanks mower17 I'll take another look.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes