Mantis Tiller

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-29-06, 03:21 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Mantis Tiller

My Mantis Tiller will only run for about 10 seconds and cut off.
I have cleaned carb. put new gas in it and tried adjusting throttle screw.....What can be wrong and how do I fix it with out puting new carb on.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-29-06, 04:04 PM
repair_guy's Avatar
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Marion,Al.
Posts: 539
have you tryed it without the fuel cap???the vent hole might be stoped up.
 
  #3  
Old 04-29-06, 06:11 PM
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 930
I have a Mantis and had the same problem. I removed the carb, took it to a shop, and they gave it a thorough cleaning and replaced all the gaskets, etc for $20.00.

I found it easier than the aggravation of trying to do it yourself.
 
  #4  
Old 05-17-06, 04:16 AM
Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 59
My mantis did same thing.I rebuilt carb and had same problem.In the exhaust there is a screen that was plugged up.Had it sand blasted and it ran fine.Don't know if you need this screen or not as it runs fine without it.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes