Welcome to the DoItYourself Forums!

To post questions, help other DIYers and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our DIY community. It's free!

Any one in north America


nimrod's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2

12-22-06, 12:51 PM   #1  
Any one in north America

I've been trying to get a wiring diagram for a Sears 30" snow blower
Sears can't ( or won't) supply one nor will MTD ( who possibly made the "Craftsman" machine I would be very happy if someone out there could supply a diagram or tell me where i can obtain one. Thanks Nimrod in Ontario Canada

 
Sponsored Links
Polydorus's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 170

12-22-06, 01:15 PM   #2  
***Moderator's note: Directing members to other forums/sites is not allowed***


Last edited by DIYaddict; 12-22-06 at 01:26 PM. Reason: see note in post
 
twelvepole's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,834
OH

12-22-06, 02:22 PM   #3  
I believe folks would need more info on the 30" Sears blower to help try to locate diagram. Perhaps you could supply Model # and other identification.

 
nimrod's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2

12-23-06, 05:38 AM   #4  
nimrod

Regarding the Sears snow blower
It is a 2006 model C950-52451-1 9.5 HP 29 inch
serial # 75638237511KE203
Purchaed in Canada

The blower has an electric switch to move the direction of the chute
The light appeas to be on at all times when enginr is running


Last edited by nimrod; 12-23-06 at 05:55 AM.
 
puey61's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,224
NY

12-26-06, 12:54 PM   #5  
Not being from Canada but being well familiar with throwers, I'd say you have a Murray produced unit, not an MTD. The C950 is consistent with Murray's equipment but it is nothing I have lookup for at my shop, probably due to it being manufactured in Canada, not the US. As for the wiring, it should have a Tecumseh engine and merely have a single black wire coming from the stator which is a 18 watt AC system. It is good for running a light and perhaps heated grips. The output will be a minimum of 10V AC at 3600rpm. Engine numbers will be more helpful in this case as well as color and number of wires in the system.

 
Search this Thread