Welcome to the DoItYourself Forums!

To post questions, help other DIYers and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our DIY community. It's free!

Rear Bag Mower vs Side Discharge Mower? Brand? Sub $400

06-15-07, 08:42 PM   #1  
Rear Bag Mower vs Side Discharge Mower? Brand? Sub $400

Guys:

I am totally new to the 'mowing world'. I have a few Qs that shall help me make the right decision:

- Which is better: Rear bag or Side Discharge mower? Why?
- RWD vs FWD: I have read that RWD is slightly better. True?
- Any particular brand to use or to avoid?

Some facts:
- My budget is sub $400 for sure
- My lot size is .25 acre. So decent size lawn (Front and back)
- Lot not totally flat. Some ups and downs

I like some mowers around 350 at Home Depot and Lowes which are either Troy, John Deere or Toro.

I would appreciate your assistance.

Sponsored Links

NY

06-16-07, 02:51 AM   #2