whats the plug gap on

Reply

  #1  
Old 03-07-08, 05:00 PM
cf1
cf1 is offline
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: usa ohio
Posts: 112
whats the plug gap on

i have a toro s620 snow blower, spark plug cj7y whats the plug gap for this.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-07-08, 05:36 PM
Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NE Okla
Posts: 432
Tecumseh shows .030 for cj6y and cj8y, so .030 should work for cj7y.
 
  #3  
Old 03-07-08, 05:42 PM
31YTech's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: EveryWhere
Posts: 1,263
..................
 
  #4  
Old 03-07-08, 07:41 PM
cf1
cf1 is offline
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: usa ohio
Posts: 112
Originally Posted by GlenM View Post
Tecumseh shows .030 for cj6y and cj8y, so .030 should work for cj7y.
ok i will gap it at.030.. thanks
 
  #5  
Old 03-07-08, 09:59 PM
hopkinsr2's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 1,561
The winter snowblower engines should have should have a rj19lm champion plug (B2lmy NGK for a V groove plug) if this is the flathead engine. The ones you mentioned are colder plugs & will foul sooner. Thanks, Roger
 
  #6  
Old 03-08-08, 09:54 AM
cf1
cf1 is offline
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: usa ohio
Posts: 112
Originally Posted by hopkinsr2 View Post
The winter snowblower engines should have should have a rj19lm champion plug (B2lmy NGK for a V groove plug) if this is the flathead engine. The ones you mentioned are colder plugs & will foul sooner. Thanks, Roger
the spark plug that came out of it was champion cj8y.. the new one is cj7y.. i set the gap on .030 and it wont start.. the old gap was .025..
 
  #7  
Old 03-08-08, 10:38 AM
Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NE Okla
Posts: 432
Will it start at .025 ?
btw, what is model and spec of your engine ?
 

Last edited by GlenM; 03-08-08 at 10:59 AM.
  #8  
Old 03-08-08, 11:02 AM
cf1
cf1 is offline
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: usa ohio
Posts: 112
Originally Posted by GlenM View Post
Will it start at .025 ?
btw, what is model and spec of your engine ?
glen.. i cleaned and regaped the old plug at .025 and my son s cleaning the drive now.. this is a 2 cycle . monday i will call a shop and find out exactly what plug and what the gap is.. thanks again..
 
  #9  
Old 03-08-08, 12:11 PM
Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NE Okla
Posts: 432
Great ! We knew it was a 2-cycle from the plug no.
(Never could get my boy to do anything around the place)
If you need anything else, don't hesitate.......
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes