Welcome to the DoItYourself Forums!

To post questions, help other DIYers and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our DIY community. It's free!

Troy Bilt VS John Deere / Professional Opinions Please ?

NC

04-24-08, 08:07 AM   #1  
Troy Bilt VS John Deere / Professional Opinions Please ?

Guys,

How does the Troy Bilt riding mower in the link below measure up in comparison to the John Deere LA105 ?
If I can get just as good of quality for less money I'm all for it.

http://www.lowes.com/lowes/lkn?actio...011&lpage=none

LA105

http://www.lowes.com/lowes/lkn?actio...444&lpage=none

Sponsored Links
Forum Topic Moderator

OH

04-24-08, 10:09 AM   #2  
I'm not a professional, so my opinion doesn't count.

My money would be on the Deere for two reasons. One, it has the better deck (12ga) and two, I have a Deere and love it. Of course, I bought mine from a Deere dealer because they have more solid models. The models built for the big box trade are lighter in weight and stripped to meet that sales segment. They are fine for smaller, smooth lawns, but my acre and a half of frost heaves and mole tunnels would destroy the big box models.

Of course I have no opinion.

Woody

You can trust your car - and a whole lot more - to the man who wears a star.

NC

04-24-08, 10:21 AM   #3  
I had a Deere L100 Series Lawn Tractor, I gave it to my mom'' lives 250 miles from me''now I can't afford another until tax time again ! lol
I'm using a Deere Self Propeled mower now for my acre & a half or so, but it's giving me problems even though it's supposed to be able to cut the mustard if used properly.

Forum Topic Moderator

GA

04-24-08, 11:55 PM   #4