generator

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-15-08, 07:18 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
generator

I have a Dyna 9000 generator that has stopped supplying power at the plugs. I have changed the capacitors and cleaned the stator and still no power. Any help or information?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-15-08, 02:36 PM
repair_guy's Avatar
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Marion,Al.
Posts: 539
Has it got enough motor oil?Some of these generators has an oil senor inside the crankcase to protect it.
 
  #3  
Old 06-15-08, 04:27 PM
hopkinsr2's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 1,561
Have you tried to flash it?? Basically with the unit running, Plug a reversable drill into the plug. (Make sure the breaker is on) Now flip the drill to reverse, Pull the trigger & give the drill chuck a good spin with you're hand. Try it, I havent had to do this, but a lot of people tell me it will exite the fields enough to start.. Good Luck, Roger
 
  #4  
Old 06-16-08, 08:56 PM
cheese's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 16,813
That's my first suggestion as well...make sure the fields are polarized, assuming you've already checked the reset buttons/breakers/overload devices.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes