honda hs 1132 snowblower pulls to one side

Old 01-09-09, 10:00 PM
honda hs 1132 snowblower pulls to one side

Hi, new here to the forum and looking for help with a pretty frustrating problem with my honda hs 1132 snowlower.

The machine pulls hard to the right when the bucket is in the mid or low position. I've adjusted the shoes and scraper to manual specs while on a flat surface - they're perfectly level and the machine still pulls.

I tried adjusting the shoes and scraper to counter the pull but no matter what I do the machine continues to pull.

The track's tension is correct and even. This is a big problem since i clean a long driveway and have to work pretty hard to keep the machine straight. I did contact my honda dealer/service dept. and they could use a good mechanic. Thanks in advance for any help.

Sponsored Links
Old 01-10-09, 06:59 AM
Your problem is in the hydro transmission. I have no experience with these trannys so I can not help you there. Sorry.

Old 01-11-09, 11:23 AM
Originally Posted by indypower View Post
Your problem is in the hydro transmission. I have no experience with these trannys so I can not help you there. Sorry.
the tracks aren't powered independently.
Anybody out there familiar with the hs1132?

Old 01-11-09, 05:15 PM
Originally Posted by dfvellone View Post
the tracks aren't powered independently.
Anybody out there familiar with the hs1132?
I think what Indy is trying to say is that it is more than likely something in the hydrostatic transmission, that's what makes a honda snowblower unique and worth $3500, i think it's trip to the dealer for you my friend.

Old 01-12-09, 07:27 AM
Another thing I would check is the axle bushings. If they are worn(or 1 worn more than the other), this would allow the axle to move. If 1 side of the axle is forward or back more than the other, it will pull to 1 side.

Old 10-26-09, 12:30 PM
honda hs1132 pulling to one side