craftsman riding mower HELP ME PLEASE

Old 04-29-09, 06:11 PM
craftsman riding mower HELP ME PLEASE

Okay guys nice to meet everyone im a noob here LOL
Okay i have a almost 1 year old craftsman riding mowerModel #917287120 the motor says 20HP intekplus,I asked my son to mow the yard BUT before he could mow he had to replace the battery in it ,so he said he new how and i said okay .Well he says dad it wont start and he pulls the battery charger out and trys to boost it off with no luck he calls for me,i look at it and instantly see that he has the battery termanils backwurds ,so i fix the problem,well it wouldnt even turn over at all nothing no clicks nothing.So i hook the battery chargher to it and it chargers for a few and finally it has a full charge,still nothing .So i go and buy a new cylinoid and put it on ,NOTHING again ,so i try and start it with the cylinoid yes i put a screw diver on the + and - and hey it fires up with no problems,so i trace my wires and they all look good no burns nothing ,the manual says it has a 30 amp fuse behind the dash but the only fuse i can find is a 20 amp and it is good .So what else can i do to fix this thing please help and thanks so much for your time.
David

Sponsored Links
Old 04-29-09, 06:15 PM
Also i made sure that the seat was down and that the brake was on and the blades was off,im going crazy

Old 04-29-09, 11:53 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Did you check the fuse, or just look at it? Try a new fuse. The fuse should have blown.

Old 04-30-09, 03:40 AM
Originally Posted by cheese View Post
Did you check the fuse, or just look at it? Try a new fuse. The fuse should have blown.
Yes sir i checked the fuse with a volt meter by touching each blade and it does have power all the way through it,why would there be a 20 amp fuse in it ,and the manual calls for a 30 amp ?i guess i could throw a 30 amp in it and just see what happens.
Thanks David

Old 04-30-09, 04:34 AM