E43 power auger carb adjustment

Old 11-17-10, 05:40 PM
E43 power auger carb adjustment

I have a earthquake E43 power auger that I got from Tractor Supply. I found out when I got it home that it was used. Took it back and they gave me a great discount. It worked fine all spring and summer but this past week has been pure hell. It seemed to be losing power, hard to start, and leaking fuel somewhere. I took the carb apart and cleaned it and it ran fine for 3 good post holes. Then it started the same problems again. The manual states that all of its symptoms are due to carb out of adjustment and to call the factory. I waited on hold for 45 minutes before I gave up. Does anybody know how to properly adjust the carb? Im a private jet pilot but I work on many cars and have built my own racing Camaro. Im not much of a small engine guy.....or carbs at that so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Sponsored Links
Old 11-17-10, 06:28 PM
Sounds like the fuel lines may be leaking, if they are the clear plastic type they usually only last 1-2 seasons. Have a good one. Geo

Old 11-17-10, 08:51 PM
?

I'll have to give the fuel lines a closer look. They are the clear plastic kind. They seem to be in good shape. Ive taken them off 4-5 times now to clean and blow out the carb. Its worth a closer look to be sure though. One time I went to pull start it and fuel shot out the exaust! I thought a ring was shot or a hole in the piston head but it ran like a champ after that....well for 2 holes that is. The sponge type air filter was also soaked in gas yesterday. Its a fuel problem, thats for sure.

Old 11-18-10, 09:24 AM
Since the tool was used when you got it you don't know what may have been done to the carb.