Brute Pressure Washer Problem

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-06-12, 04:33 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Brute Pressure Washer Problem

My neighbor gave me his Brute Model 020301 Rev 02 power washer because it didn't work correctly. He said he thought a screw was missing from the bottom. I checked and there were no missing parts. I read the other recent posting about brute pressure washer and my problem my be similar to that one but would like some guidance. My neighbor complained of low pressure or no water to the wand.

When I started it and it would burst with high pressure and then the pressure would lower. If i shut it down and left the hose on it would have more pressure when pressing the trigger and not running than when running. Run pressure starts high and then gets weaker. There are no leaks. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-06-12, 05:21 PM
cheese's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 16,815
With it running, is the supply hose still full and round, or it is soft and flattened a bit.
 
  #3  
Old 06-21-12, 02:49 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Sorry it took me so long to respond. I have been out of town with work and have had an opportunity to look at it until now. With it running the supply hose to the gun does soften a bit. If I stop the gun from spraying it's hose gets hard as a rock and barely bends. Once the gun is discharing the hose softens and can be bent and squeezed.

Hopefully that gives you an idea.
 
  #4  
Old 06-21-12, 08:09 PM
cheese's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 16,815
Sounds like your supply volume is low.
 
  #5  
Old 06-22-12, 07:29 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Anything mechanical that can cause that symptom? Water supply is good. Static water pressure is 60 PSI. Water flow from that faucet is 9.375 gallons per minute.
 
  #6  
Old 06-22-12, 07:35 PM
cheese's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 16,815
I suppose the inlet screen could be clogged, or something could be restricted in the inlet pipe, or there could be a regulator problem if this has one.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes