Help needed to remove paint

Old 03-22-05, 08:42 AM
G
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Help needed to remove paint

Hi,

THis is my first post so be gentle. I recently painted my bedroom walls, this was my first paint job ever. My ceiling paint is different from walls. And there are some instances of the wall paint on the ceiling.

IS there any hope of removing that paint apart from repainting the ceiling?

THanks!!!

Sponsored Links
Old 03-22-05, 09:44 AM
wofat
Visiting Guest
Shouldn't you be on the 'green' board?!

Sorry, I don't have an answer for ya though!

Old 03-22-05, 10:07 AM
if you would've had a damp rag in hand when you were painting, you could've just wiped most of it off while it was wet. and if you would've painted your ceiling first, you could go back now & touch up over the mistakes, but if you didn't, you'll see the new touch-ups on the probably dingy ceiling.

but i'm not a pro - maybe they know something different.

Old 03-22-05, 04:34 PM
You most likely won't be able to remove the paint if its already dry. If you have the EXACT paint that was used to paint the ceilings, just touch up those areas. If not, I'm afraid repainting is your only choice.

Old 03-22-05, 07:03 PM
J