Counter top fluorescent orange lave with black tile peices

Old 12-26-19, 05:07 PM
D
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Counter top fluorescent orange lave with black tile peices

Okay, I need help. I am having issues with my paint, painting technique (Or lack thereof), application. I know the reason it is not turning out has to be with my lack of knowledge.

The back story. I have been a graphite, pen & ink artist since I was little. I am able to look at something and transfer what I see onto paper. Small size, medium size whichever fits my paper size. I can use colored pencils, pastels colored ink. Not so much the markers. I don't even want to get started on me and watercolors! We have never got along. Also, when it comes to painting that's where I turn a gorgeous portrait to crap! Instantly. I have no technique, no knowledge of what works with this or what goes with that. I don't know the brush size and shapes or what they are for. However, I watched spray paint street artist at work. That is so awesome! I can pretty much get a decent space picture with planets and stars and colored plants. That is pretty much the extent of that. Now I am not asking for anyone to tell me to learn it. I know I should have.

So I wanted to add mirrors above my kitchen sink, kind of like a tiled mirror back splash. The mirrors I ended up getting were the affordable kind. PVC plastic 6"x6" self-adhesive types. Well, me being me, without any experience doing tiles I proceeded to put them on my cleaned wall. Peel, stick, peel. Peel, stick the other ones would fall off the wall. So it continued peal, super glue, stick, peel. Okay, so I ended up getting super glue on my mirrored piece after the protected covering was off. Ruined my whole thing. So with a bit of self loathing and name-calling, which is kind of weird I know. I proceeded to rip all the mirrors off and start over! I finished the kitchen mirrors. Looks great.