Making a room lighter

Old 04-12-02, 12:53 AM
gherkin
Visiting Guest
Question Making a room lighter

I have a question, I have recently moved form home into my own flat., therefore it is my first time decorating. I have painted my bedroom with blue paint, however on completion the room is a bit to dark for my liking. I would like it a bit lighter without having to repaint the entire room with a new colour. Is there anyway to do this??

It may sound like a dumb question but as mentioned above this is my first time decorating!!!

Old 04-12-02, 03:23 AM
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
gherkin,
Without doing any more painting you could increase the wattage of your main light bulbs. Or add another lamp to the room if one wall outlet is controlled by the entrance wall switch.
Maybe you'll get some other solutions here.
fred

Old 04-12-02, 08:39 PM
hrrosa
Visiting Guest
Smile

Try a sponging or ragging technique. Just buy more of the color you used and mix with some white. Then take a plastic shopping bag crinkled up, dip it in the paint, and smoosh it onto the wall. It ends up looking really cool. I have used purple and dark gray for this method.

Old 04-14-02, 06:48 AM
tsparky79
Visiting Guest
featherdusting