Welcome to the DoItYourself Forums!

To post questions, help other DIYers and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our DIY community. It's free!

throttle linkage


Denise47's Avatar
Visiting Guest

Posts: n/a

03-03-04, 07:23 PM   #1  
Denise47
throttle linkage

I have a GMC 4x4 serria S15 truck my throttle to my gas broke at
the point it connects to carberater -its on a bracket . my manuel
does not give me much info--could use more info - I have extra
line to connect it threw--but would input before i mess with it.

 
Sponsored Links
toyotaman11769's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,531

03-04-04, 03:00 AM   #2  
You have to replace whats broken. I never heard of having "extra". Go to the dealer and they will be able to give you a parts printout of the setup and order the correct part.

The throttle shouldn't be "rigged" it's a saftey issue.

 
Denise47's Avatar
Visiting Guest

Posts: n/a

03-04-04, 08:19 AM   #3  
Denise47
Throttle cable

Thank you for replying--Yes you are right about safety issue-after looking at the cable I had relized it. I did call and get the correct
part--but don't have a clear view of exactly how to remove old cable and replacing it? my manuel has alot on everything but one
paragraph on just adjusting it which helps but is there a certain way of taking it off and putting the new on??

 
toyotaman11769's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,531

03-04-04, 08:42 AM   #4  
Some times by looking at the new part you can see how it attaches.

 
Search this Thread