1998 Neon

Old 08-16-04, 10:07 AM
amandaleigh
Visiting Guest
1998 Neon

I have a 1998 Neon that has given me oil problems in the past but was fixed and now the oil only needs a slight top off every couple of weeks.....(is that normal?) just the other day the CHECK ENGINE light came on, I've had cars in the past that have had an issue with the check engine light and was told that it was an Oxygen Sensor issue and wasn't worth fixing and the car would still be fine. Sounds bogus to me but I'm not an expert. I've been driving the car and all seems okay. It has been driving a little different than when i got it, it just doesn't like to speed up as fast as I would like it, but I assumed it was just because the car is getting older and has A LOT of miles on it. ANY OPINIONS/RECOMMENDATIONS????????

Sponsored Links
Old 08-16-04, 11:04 AM
lorenzanaj
Visiting Guest
I think they say 1qt every 3000 miles is okay. Seems high to me but that's the accepted norm. As long as it's not dripping on the driveway that is.

You can pay a few bucks for Dodge to read your check engine light or goto Murrays or AutoZone and they'll loan you the scan tool or read the code for you.

Jay

Old 08-17-04, 05:29 AM
amandaleigh
Visiting Guest
p0104/p0401