'93 Cavalier 3.1 V6 -- Violent Shaking

Old 11-06-05, 02:48 PM
bwtunnell
Visiting Guest
Angry '93 Cavalier 3.1 V6 -- Violent Shaking

This may look long, but I'd REALLY appreciate the help! and as a note: I am by no means a mechanic, so any help is greatly appreciated!

let's Start from the begining....
I bought this car with the 3.1 v6 already install... I'm only assuming that the ECM and Prom have been replaced. As for the same transmission I don't know!

Since I've bought it I've had to replace
1. Heater core. within 3 month of purchase
2. Head Gasket within 4 months of purchase.
3. Head Gasket again,plugs, wires,and 3 valves but this time 1 year and 3 months.
4.Pcv Valve, Plug wires, all three coils, o2 sensor, thermostat. just recently.

I'm in Canada so I have 270000 kms. I know it a lot but it probably not a that much on this engine.

As for the output coil ratio I could be all wrong cuz I have no Idea what I was looking for!

Now as for the proper ratios and information... I'd probably have to get a mechanic or someone with tools that could check them... And if that's the case then I'd might as well let them fix my car!! But I want to keep this as cheap as possible!

Now my problem... my check engine Light has been on since I got it and every mechanic I've been to can not turn it off! they replace a sensorsand that's it!!

After replacing the second head gasket... The car was running fine, no sputters,timing sounded good ... I got a tune up just in case. No problems.

I move away to another city...drive the car around and problems!
Everytime I'm at a stop I have to rev up my car to way over 2500 before I can move then it just sputters through the intersection then give me a burst then back down to a normal drive... then sputter till the point that it's almost about to die. At this point I have the gas pined then it gives me a burst and runs good for awhile.

Anyone? Help?!!

Sponsored Links
Old 11-06-05, 02:49 PM
bwtunnell
Visiting Guest