plz help...why me??

Old 09-30-06, 10:52 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
plz help...why me??

First off hello i am new to this thred/blog.

I have a 1998 gmc jimmy 4x4 2door 4.3L
In the past week my fuel pump quit. So i figured it was time for a new one. I went purchased a new one dropped it in the vehicle worked for a whole day. Then the fuel pump quits and will not turn on again. I bring it back say its broke/defective guy put a test infront of me it was pushing out over 60psi holding 8amps. Hmmm so i bring it back home drop it back in the tank n still will not turn on. So i go n buy a newfuel pump relay "not knowing how to check to c if its ok or not) put that in still nothing. I take the fuel tank back off check my hot wire "the grey one" that should turn the test light on for a second when then vehicle is started to prime the pump. I turn the vehicle off n on numerous times n sometimes it goes on n sometimes it does. I could'nt get a constant check out of it. Maybe thats what it's supose to do i dont know. Anyways the truck just keeps turning over and will not start because the fuel pump will not turn on. Sorry i kept saying fuel pump when i can not get just the fuel pump alone. I had to purchase the full sending unit. So if someone could plz help me with this issue because i am a bigger guy with no hoist. I can not handle getting stuck under the "mini suv" again

I am not sure if u post returns on here or to my email so my email is xxxxxxxx.com

Thx n have a good one!

Last edited by DIYaddict; 09-30-06 at 12:14 PM. Reason: Removed email address for your protection and so your email will not be filled with spam
Sponsored Links
Old 09-30-06, 11:45 AM
Group Moderator
Received 38 Votes on 30 Posts