2003 Ford Taurus Tranny issue?

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-26-07, 07:46 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location: barre, washington county
Posts: 4
2003 Ford Taurus Tranny issue?

ok heres what happened my friend was driving along no problems/slips late shift was shifting fine he stoped and shut off the car for 10 minutes and then when it was restarted it had no gears forward or reverse and no u do not feel the tranny engage the fluid is full and fairly clean we dropped the tranny pan down and there was no apparent clogs or metal in pan or filter so not shore whats wrong? i am considering the tranny pump if it is the pump does anyone know where i can find a diagram ..or can recommend somthing besides the pump?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-27-07, 07:20 AM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
This may have something too do with the torque converter. Here is a TSB about your possible issue. I would recommend calling Ford. This cars powertrain warranty is already up?

http://www.ford-trucks.com/tsb/tsb.php/m-FORD/d-TAURUS/y-2003/t-03123
 
  #3  
Old 05-27-07, 07:28 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location: barre, washington county
Posts: 4
i saw the tsb

i did see the service bullitin but wasnt sure if that would cause this problem i will check that out but yes the warrenty has already expired the car has 103k on it and surprize it was warrentied to 100k (roflmao) thanks for the info and i will check on that
 
  #4  
Old 05-27-07, 07:55 AM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
Are there any codes stored in the computer? The check engine light does not have to be on to have codes stored. If this vehicle could move, I'd want you to have Autozone do a OBDII scan on this vehicle free.
 
  #5  
Old 05-27-07, 08:29 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location: barre, washington county
Posts: 4
thanks for the idea

i dont have a autozone near me but i do have a advanced auto wich i believe does the same thing i will check to see if they have a scanner in there loan a tool and try that thank you for the advice again
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'