what size amp do i need

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-15-08, 03:32 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location: ga
Posts: 60
what size amp do i need

i guess this is the best place for this didnt see anywhere else to post it. i have 2 PIONEER 12" 1600 WATT SUBWOOFERS 800 watts maximum power each, 97 dB sensitivity ,frequency response: 20-9000Hz , 4 ohms impedance, 4-layer voice coil ,they are model number TSW302R can you please tell me what size amp i would need thank you
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-15-08, 05:21 PM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
What's your budget?................

http://www.crutchfield.com/p_136G170...00.html?tp=115
 
  #3  
Old 10-15-08, 05:34 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2007
Location: ga
Posts: 60
way under 400 at most 100was looking to probly get a used one
 
  #4  
Old 10-15-08, 06:06 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 21,017
Ohhh please tell me these are for a band, home use or some sort of car audio competition. These won't be thumping as you go down the road will they?

This is from a guy who can barely hear in one ear as it is.
 
  #5  
Old 10-15-08, 06:50 PM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
I can't comment on a used amp, but here's a decent budget amp:

http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAu...roductID=19343

I've had a "crunch" way back in the day and it lasted about 8 years.

Gunguy, don't worry with his setup, the neighbors won't be able to hear it. It would take alot more then what he's got to disturb the peace or his hearing.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes