It isnt that hard....

Old 03-28-09, 03:13 PM
It isnt that hard....

Originally Posted by ecman51` View Post
As I just mentioned in another post today, run off copies of the entire wiring diagram of the car .

I do mine, for every car I own, at the library. Giant size Mitchell's books in the reference dept. that you cannot check out. Shows where all the wires go. And all wires listed by color so you can trace.

I recently found why my headlights did not work after I also discovered the left and right headlight fuses did not have hot feeding them: By looking at Mitchell's wirign diagram, I could see that my combo steering column's directional + hi-lo beam switch + windshild wiper washer lever rod was the culprit, since I could see on the wiring diagram that the lever is what feeds hot to the fuse block!

WHO LOVES YA??????------And please do tell our listening audience how difficult it was and how many painstaking days were spent at the copy machine???????

As a Professional Tech, I shouldnt repeat this, But 99% of the buisness is the ability to "Think it out".The 1 percent is having the tools to do your job.....

I'm a firm believer that Information is a tool......and at 50 cents a sheet, It still beats 40 dollar pliers and 70 dollar ratchets.

Thanks to ECMAN...And I leave you with a Question......

If you dont know what it does, or how it works, How in Gods name are you going to fix it?????

Sponsored Links
Old 03-28-09, 05:08 PM
Group Moderator
Not violating any copyright laws, are we? Beer 4U2

Old 03-28-09, 05:12 PM
Super Moderator
I think when they put them (or allow them) in the library..as long as it's personal use..it's ok. Now if I copied it all and posted it here and charged for it...then..someone would have a problem.

Old 03-29-09, 10:41 AM
Thanks to ECMAN...And I leave you with a Question......

If you dont know what it does, or how it works, How in Gods name are you going to fix it?????[/QUOTE]