Power Window Switch Issue

Old 04-20-09, 06:05 AM
S
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Power Window Switch Issue

I've got a 2002 Accord and the passenger's side power window doesn't move anymore. I removed the panel, got to the wires to the power window motor and jumped them from my battery - the motor works and the window moves.

How do I figure out if I have a bad master switch, a bad slave switch or a bad electrical harness connecting master to slave? The guy at the parts store says that I should replace the master - but that is a $200 part and I don't really see why the master should fail more often than the slave.

Sponsored Links
Old 04-20-09, 07:05 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts