2001 grand cherokee fail code

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-20-10, 06:28 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mexico
Posts: 34
2001 grand cherokee fail code

How can I get fail codes from my grand cherokee? without scanner.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-20-10, 06:35 AM
the_tow_guy's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SW Fla USA
Posts: 11,589
Most OBD-II stuff requires a reader/scanner, but I checked the BAT Auto website and it says that some can be read IF they have a digital dash. Check info here [it's a Chrysler product]:
Troublcodes.net Trouble Codes OBD & OBD2 Trouble Codes and Technical info & Tool Store. By BAT Auto Technical

I'm inclined to think not. If you have an Auto Zone near you they'll read it for free, although some stores have dropped this service.
 
  #3  
Old 04-20-10, 06:39 AM
the_tow_guy's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SW Fla USA
Posts: 11,589
Ooops, sorry, just noticed your location; Auto Zone probably not an option.
 
  #4  
Old 04-20-10, 04:22 PM
Unclediezel's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Northeastern PA.
Posts: 2,230
Cycle the ignition 3 times without starting-------(Off-on-off-on-off-on)....P0 codes will be displayed in the odometer window.


If you have an Auto Zone near you they'll read it for free, although some stores have dropped this service. ---Wow...They finally figured out that selling all those parts based on code numbers wasnt worth the hassle?????
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes