Cruse Control???

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-11-14, 10:55 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 73
Cruse Control???

I have a 96 Geo Prizim LSI that has cruse control. I also have a 95 Toyota Corolla DX that does not have cruse control. These are basicly the same car minus the Toyota/Geo decal. My question is: Can I take the cruse control off the Geo and put it on the Toyota? I have watched a video of a cruse control installation on a corolla and it looks farily simple. Thank for any help.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-11-14, 11:10 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NJ - USA
Posts: 43,085
Are you talking about moving an OEM cruise control system from one vehicle to another ?
I would have to say off the top of my head that it won't work as part of the system is in the engine computer which can't be exchanged.
 
  #3  
Old 07-11-14, 06:46 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 73
Yes its an OEM. As you probably know the Geo Prizm is the same car as the Toyota Corolla. Im afraid you may be right about the computer though. I have done a little more research and this may be a little over my head. The video I watched was for a 2006 corolla and it sounded more like a simple plug and play add on. Ive tried to find more detailed info. for some install instructions for the model in question but I have had no luck. Guess Ill just keep that ol foot on the gas. Thanks for your help.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'