Toyota Camry 2003 3.0L dashlights

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-18-16, 10:25 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 128
Toyota Camry 2003 3.0L dashlights

My toyota camry 3.0 L 2003 Onboard dashboard light doesnot work. I thought it might be fuse and i replaced it 7.5amp. It did not work. So I took out the OnBoard (speedometer unit) thinking back of that might have easy access to light but it is not accessible and snap on is very tuff. I was wondering if there was easy way to snap out and if i am in right direction.Name:  camry_1_OBD.jpeg
Views: 135
Size:  29.2 KBName:  camry_2_obd.jpeg
Views: 116
Size:  26.4 KB See picture
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-25-16, 09:24 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 128
Instrument Panel Light

I believe Toyota Camry 2003 3.0L (LE V6) is different for instrument panel light. I researched many videos but cannot find the direction on how to change the light bulb on the panel. Anyone have any ideas?
Thanks very much in advance.
 
  #3  
Old 09-25-16, 09:42 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 128
See the picture. Where is the buld?

Please let me know if you can identify the bulb on panel.Name:  FullSizeRender.jpg
Views: 159
Size:  26.8 KB
 
  #4  
Old 09-25-16, 10:37 AM
ukrbyk's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: USA/ Pacific NW
Posts: 3,192
You should be able to completely disassemble instrument cluster. You should have clear plastic cover then it's a 2 piece clipped together components. Just be mindful of gauge handles, don't break them when pulling it all apart. The entire green piece should pop out and then your bulbs are inside. It's a Toyota. Everything is plastic clips, looks and feels scary, separates with loud pop.
Before you go through all this.... Do you actually have POWER to plugs? Will be pity to take it all apart just to find out that there is no popwer supply to the cluster.
 
  #5  
Old 09-25-16, 06:55 PM
iceman681's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: usa
Posts: 434
dumb question but did you check the dimmer switch?
 
  #6  
Old 09-25-16, 08:53 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 128
@ Iceman681 - Yup. I did check the dimmer switch.
@ Ukrbyk - You are right guage handles are giving problem. I am at point where i need to get the gauge handles out but don't know what to do with the white knobs (for 4 gauges ) which shows on circuit board. I don't think its traditional clip and don't want to break it any ideas?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'