Replacing O2 Sensor on 2004 Suzuki Forenza

Old 12-19-17, 07:01 AM
Replacing O2 Sensor on 2004 Suzuki Forenza

Good Morning!

2004 Suzuki Forenza
Error Code: P0134

My check engine light is on with this code which is for the upstream O2 sensor. I am not a mechanic by any means, but would like to replace this part myself if possible. As far as the correct parts for my car - can I buy a cheaper universal part? I have found O2 sensors ranging from $20 all the way to $200+ so I'm not sure if there's a major difference or if I can just purchase a cheaper one.

I was looking at this part to purchase: https://www.autozone.com/emission-co...828034_0_97999 I only want to replace the part without having to do any wiring so this part does not require any of that. I also found this one, but seems odd that it is so cheap: https://www.am-autoparts.com/2004/Su...RoCbAEQAvD_BwE

Can anyone confirm that I am indeed looking at the correct O2 sensor to replace and the correct part to use? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Please let me know if you think I would be better off going to a mechanic as well - I am on a budget, but I'm due for inspection here by 12/31.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Sponsored Links
Old 12-19-17, 08:03 AM
Autozone is nuts, the other place is about right on the price. You could always try looking on Amazon or a local autoparts store . You may also need a oxygen sensor wrench, most are difficult to remove without one.

Old 12-26-17, 12:06 PM
I found and ordered the part for about $30. However, I have new codes coming up on my check engine light.

Now, the original O2 sensor code P0134 is not even coming up - all I did was remove it and clean it off a bit then reattach.

New codes I'm getting relate to the camshaft position sensor: P0342 and P0341