Pioneer radio want tune in stations but for a second

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-18-02, 06:47 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: usa
Posts: 137
Pioneer radio want tune in stations but for a second

Hi guys my pioneer radio in my car want tune in the stations but for a second and some not at all any help is really needed
thanks blackie
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-18-02, 07:15 PM
Joe_F
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Best bet is to contact Pioneer's technical dept. They have surely come across this before and can give you the answer in a jiffy.
 
  #3  
Old 05-19-02, 10:18 AM
GregH's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Manitoba
Posts: 9,723
Scan and seek.

Blackie:
I think Pioneer uses a scan and seek mode for changing stations.
I don't remember which but one will move to the next station and stay, the other will go to the next station and breifly pause and then if you don't hit the button again will automaticlly move to the next station.
 
  #4  
Old 05-19-02, 07:47 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: usa
Posts: 137
Cool fixed it, the radio the antenna was messed up

thanks guys i just took the the dash front off and took the radio out and found the antenna was bad on the end so I fixed it works great
thanks again
Blackie
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes