putting in freon?

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-03-02, 05:48 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: alabama
Posts: 135
putting in freon?

hey guys ,i have a 1996 kia sephia and it needs freon put in it. it's been a long time since i did this and i forgot if it goes in the high pressure side or the low pressure side. can someome help i live in the south and it's getting hotter by the day. thanks.!!!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-03-02, 06:16 PM
Member
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,538
low pressure side, i hope you have a set of guages.
 
  #3  
Old 06-04-02, 06:04 AM
Joe_F
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Exclamation

I agree with BeJay. Without the proper tools, this is not a DIY job.

You also have a leak which you must rectify. Adding refrigerant is for naught in a leaking system and a collosal waste of time.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes