Replacing bathroom walls

Old 12-21-00, 01:58 PM
Visiting Guest
Question

I just purchased a brick bungalow. It's in pretty bad shape and I am planning to do the work myself. I have never done more than put up a shelf before! All the walls need patching, but the exterior wall in the bathroom needs to be replaced. There is a tub surround up and I know there is plaster underneath. How do I go about drywalling this? Can I attached the drywall to the wood lathes? Do I need to rip them out and frame? If so, how the heck do I frame it? Come on guys, help me out.

Old 12-24-00, 09:31 PM
Visiting Guest
Wink