Snapfish Photo

Old 08-30-05, 12:55 PM
Snapfish Photo

I had been using H.P.'s hpphoto site to send digital pics. to friends and family. H.P. switched to Snapfish Photo. Has anybody had any experinces with Snapfish? I had them a couple years ago and was not happy with their site so i switched to the H.P. site,but now that H.P. has taken over them i'm not able to send any pictures to friends even though i get a confirmation that the pics were sent. My friends have not received them either.
I have sent e-mail to H.P. and snapfish customer service yesterday,but have not heard from them.
Thanks

Sponsored Links
Old 08-31-05, 05:30 AM
Super Moderator
daswede,

I have no experience with this type of service but wonder if it wouldn't be simpler to just email pics yourself.
Depending on your internet speed you would have to resize and make the file size smaller but this would give you control of the process.

I personally do not like the idea of giving someone's email address to a service not being exactly sure what they will do with it.
It would be interesting to read the user agreement to see if they admit to using the email addresses for their own purposes or offering them for sale........... Nothing is really free.

Old 08-31-05, 05:58 AM
I'm in the process of changing my internet provider. This web site claims that they don't sell,share,etc. info with anybody else,but your right about guranteeing that.
I'm rather surprised that H.P. would align itself with such a organization that
can't deliever. i contacted H.P. about this site and they said to contact Snapfish. After i explained i couldn't get a hold of snapfish and thats why i was calling them because H.P. supports Snapfish.
I'm looking into other ways to send photos.

Old 08-31-05, 09:53 AM
There are lots of free image hosting sites such as photobucket.com. Even Yahoo.com has a free photo album to share pictures.

Old 08-31-05, 09:59 AM
Yes. I found a couple today i'm checking out. Thanks

Old 08-31-05, 10:39 AM