Kodak DX3600 - pix in memory

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-20-06, 07:11 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Kodak DX3600 - pix in memory

I have a DX3600 and a problem.

I have pix in the camera internal memory, not on a flash card, and I cannot transfer the pictures.

I can view the pix fine on the camera, put when I use the Kodak Transfer SW, it says that there are no pictures to transfer.

I've tried connecting the camera directly to the PC with the USB, and used the docking station - same result.

Help!

Any suggestions?

Thanks, Jim
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-22-06, 02:21 AM
Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Fruit Heights, Utah
Posts: 280
Once you've connected via USB....have you tried to open through "start>>my computer"? Right click on the device and click open. It should bring up the file folders with the pics inside. I had the same problem and this worked for me. Hope this helps. good luck.
 
  #3  
Old 07-23-06, 11:50 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
I tried that, but I get an error - "G Drive is not accessible". And this is without the flash card in the camera.

Even when I put a flash card in the camera, I get the same error. It sems that my computer does not read the camera either the flash card or camera memory. It "sees" the drive, but cannot access it.

When I read the flash card from a seperate drive (Dazzle card reader), I can read it. But that's the pix on the flash card, not the pix in memory.

Very frustrating.

I have an older PC (5 years) and older USB ports (NOT 2.0), could that be a problem in reading the camera?
 
  #4  
Old 07-23-06, 07:00 PM
GregH's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Manitoba
Posts: 9,630
The internal memory inside your camera works the same as external memory which I have had go bad.

I have a program that came with a Lexar memory card that is called Image Rescue but I haven't needed it yet.
It is supposed to be able to read unreadable image files but you need to be able to access the memory .

If you cannot find a way to access these pics then you should be able to reformat the internal memory.
 
  #5  
Old 07-23-06, 07:27 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks for the suggestions.

Nothing has worked as far as reading inernal memory and transferring. But I was able to copy the pix from internal memory to the flash card, and then copy from the flash card to my PC.

Jim
 
  #6  
Old 07-23-06, 08:38 PM
GregH's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Manitoba
Posts: 9,630
If you have the pictures then you should be able to reformat the internal memory to try and set it straight.
 
  #7  
Old 07-28-06, 10:34 PM
nissianck's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 20
Wink just trying to help...

[QUOTE=HuskyJim]I have a DX3600 and a problem.

I have pix in the camera internal memory, not on a flash card, and I cannot transfer the pictures.

I can view the pix fine on the camera, put when I use the Kodak Transfer SW, it says that there are no pictures to transfer.

I've tried connecting the camera directly to the PC with the USB, and used the docking station - same result.

Help!

Any suggestions?
Thanks, Jim[/QUOTE]

You might check and make sure the windows program on your computer you have is compatiable with you digital camera. Usually need Windows 98 or higher like xp. Also should be able to transfer pics from interal memory to card then transfer to computer via usb or dock or flash card attachment in pc tower. You might want to save to a cd just to be safe too.Then delete all pics on interal memory or reformat without card in the camera to delete all pics on interal memory and save those on card or reformat all and clears all off camera and card. Too have all the memory to start taking pics again without problems.

**Was a photolab specialist**


photos***memories frozen in time***
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'