Questions about getting digital photos & video on line

Old 01-30-08, 04:53 PM
Questions about getting digital photos & video on line

I am a real estate broker trying to figure out how to best handle marketing homes with digital photos & video.

Some sellers want to get there favorite photos to me easily.
The best way is to have them send them w/out reducing the file size so I can resize & crop etc. as necessary.
But I have found sending large files by email often times is very difficult for most people.

Last week I tried to upload some photos to WebShots but found when I tryed to copy them from the site they were greatly reduced from the file sizes I had uploaded.
I did this as a test hoping this would be a good way for sellers to get photos to me.
Any thoughts what a better way would be?

Also...I have a Panasonic PV-GS300 VIDEO CAMERA which I like very much but have not had time to figure out how to get the video online.
Realtor.com will take Virtual tours & video of homes.
or maybe other sites could be liked to, YouTube?
Thanks in advance for any help w/this!
Scott

Sponsored Links
Old 02-05-08, 11:29 PM
A few thoughts about handling photos

I can't tell clearly what your main problem is from your brief description, but it sounds like your sellers are having trouble transmitting high resolution images to you via email. These larger files are generally better quality to start working with.
I also don't know what you might be using to process these images (crop, resize, adjust lighting, etc.).

One excellent program that is not terribly expensive but very powerful while still relatively easy to learn is Adobe's Photoshop Elements. It has all the important tools provided by the high-priced professional version of PhotoShop but without the professional color standards, etc.