2000 dodge ram

Old 05-02-08, 11:20 AM
O
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Talking 2000 dodge ram

Hello folks...For about the last 6 months my dodge 2500 4x4 has been acting like it don't want to go from low to high when taking off. I just assumed the modulator valve might be going bad???????Then yesterday coming home i did'nt think it was going to shift into a higher gear but finally did and i made it home. But today i left the house and had to turn around and come back because it won't get out of low gear. The trans fluid looks clean and red color and at the proper level. I changed the fluid and filter about 2 yrs ago myself. If it is the modulator valve how hard is it to replace since i have never done this before, and i assume you have to drop the pan down to get to it, so should i put a new filter and fluid in too? I checked online with advance and auto zone but they don't list that part, so must only be available thru the dealer??? Wonder how much...Thanks

Old 05-02-08, 11:27 AM
I checked online with advance and auto zone but they don't list that part, so must only be available thru the dealer??? Wonder how much...Thanks
Likely because it does not exist......

Transmissions have become "Computer Controlled" , which eliminates the need for modulators. Have the unit professionally checked.

Old 05-02-08, 02:31 PM
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Originally Posted by oren