can't seem to fix leaks

Old 01-31-03, 10:08 PM
kris snyder
Visiting Guest
can't seem to fix leaks

we live in a two-story home. our upstairs plumbing has leaked for quite awhile. just a few days ago, we bought a whole new shower assembly and installed it-thinking the old assembly was worn out. we were hoping that would take care of our leaks. no. it still drips from several places even with the use of joint compound and caulk. is there some product out there that will help? we even called in my brother to have a look-he built his home from scratch and he knows his stuff but the darn thing STILL leaks

Old 01-31-03, 11:46 PM
magister
Visiting Guest
I may not be the one to help you, because I'm still learning the ins & outs, but I do know that clarification would be helpful and in advance of the more knowledgable, I figured I'd ask for the additional info in an attempt to save both yourself and the resident geniuses time;

What exactly is leaking, or where is it leaking? IOW: Is water dripping from the showerhead, or through the ceiling onto the first floor, or perhaps it's leaking someplace else? And, what precisely did you replace? Once again, the showerhead, the shower stall, the supply pipes, or something else? If it's leaking through the ceiling and if you replaced the base; Did you take a look at the drain system while you had it exposed?

Not trying to be mean, but unless we know what form the leak is taking; Anyone trying to help will be just spitting into the wind.

Old 02-01-03, 06:09 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts