tankless water heater

Old 04-27-03, 07:35 AM
rajidad
Visiting Guest
Question tankless water heater

My 40 gal. elec. water heater in my condo is now 10 yrs old. I'm on the 2nd floor and have seen the damage caused both up and down if it breaks. Therefore, I'm planning on replacing it. Someone had suggest a tankless water heater for efficiency and space savings. Does anyone have experience w/these heaters? (I have a 2/2 condo w/washer-dryer; dishwasher.) How well do they work? Are they more efficient? Installation cost? Thanks.

Sponsored Links
Old 04-28-03, 03:20 PM
timborino
Visiting Guest
Sorry I have no experience with them, but I'm also looking at them. They're supposed to be more expensive, but more efficient.

http://doityourself.com/plumbing/hot...ing.htm#demand

Old 04-28-03, 06:54 PM
Felix Miller
Visiting Guest
Tankless Water Heaters

Rajidad:

You will find some assistance in the following sites:

www.controlledenergy.com

www.e-tankless.com

www.tanklesswaterheater.com

www.eemaxinc.com

www.gotankless.com

Old 04-28-03, 07:29 PM
bigmikea
Visiting Guest
They are alot smaller than the tanks.never run out of hot water because they only turn when the water is turned on,costs evens out doown the road do to the effency .Mike A

Old 04-28-03, 07:38 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts