Basement Plumbing For Bathroom

Old 02-23-10, 09:41 AM
Smile Basement Plumbing For Bathroom

Hi, I'm just getting started with a basement project that includes installing a bathroom. When the house was built back in 2001, they pre-installed all of the piping, etc. for a wet bar. I don't plan on putting in a wet bar, but would like to use the existing pre-installed plumbing for a basement bathroom (sink, shower, toilet). I've been reading several books and have been all over online and have a rough idea of what all is required to set up the bathroom.

I'm in no hurry to finish this basement, and since I'm a rookie at home remodeling, I want to make sure I have 100% understanding of what I'm working with and what is required before completing any work. And, if I just can't grasp it, I will hire out and have someone complete this plumbing portion for me.

With this said, I wanted to attach a few pictures that I took and see if anybody could provide some insight as to what each of the pipes are in my basement. And, it may not even be possible from just looking at a picture, but figured it was worth a try.

Image 1: This shows 2 of the pipes.

Image 2: ???

Image 3: Another location of a pipe

Image 4: Gives you a view of all 4

Image 5: This shows you the area where I'd like to relocate the plumbing in the far corner kind of where you see the hammer drill.

As you can tell from my comments on each picture, I really am a complete newb to plumbing, so I have a lot of research to do still. If anyone can offer any help as to where I should start based on my pictures, I'd really appreciate it. Also, will I likely need to dig up the basement floor to relocate some of the plumbing to the other side of the room?

Thanks in advance!

Ryan

Sponsored Links
Old 02-23-10, 02:11 PM
Question

From the lay-out of the existing plumbing that was a bath rough-in.