Toilet tank water disappeared

Old 03-27-02, 02:50 AM
raymondb
Visiting Guest
Question Toilet tank water disappeared

Hi, I need help from the experts. I have a toilet in my house that all of sudden lost the water in the tank. However, there's still water in the bowl. The water valve is still on and the rest of the toilets in the house are flushing properly. Any ideas what's causing this? If I need to hire a plumber to get it fix, how much do they usually charge? I'm considering on getting a new toilet bowl/tank all together...This toilet has a lot of mineral build up that won't come off. What's the charge for installation? I live in San Fernando Valley area in CA.

Thank you in advance!

Old 03-27-02, 05:15 AM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Cool

I'm not an expert or pro plumber, but it sounds like your just need to repalce the tank water valve with a new Fluidmaster 400A float-cup type (about $6-$7 bucks).

Just follow the directions that come with it, if you want to fix what you have.
As far as a new toilet and installation cost estimate in CA, you'll have to wait until lefty answers that.
Good Luck!
Mike

Old 03-27-02, 07:33 AM
AMCDaddy
Visiting Guest