Not sure what I have or where to start

Old 05-20-05, 03:54 PM
Big Dal
Visiting Guest
Question Not sure what I have or where to start

Hi all, hoping to get some advice from the spa experts here. Here's the deal... moved into a new house last August. There was an old hot tub in the back yard that one of the neighbors said had used, but they also said that the last homeowners said it needed some work before they moved out (and they probably haven't used in the last year they were in the house). Well, I finally got around to taking the cover off today and checking it out. Here's what I found (BTW, I am a complete hot tub noob other than what I've been reading the last couple of days at various websites).

Not sure how you measure, but from edge-to-edge of the wood framing it's a 7x7 foot square. Looks like there are four seats, each with a single jet. The side control has the name "Aqua Set", which from what I found on the net seems to be Len Gordon??? Under the side door there is a white box with a timer (model# FF-32ALTC-90)... not much luck for me on google whit that one. Also a Durajet model# JSAYEL-AU and a Auquatherm Corporation model# 12-743-1200. I assume these are the air pump and the heater??

So is this a Len Gordon hot tub? If not how can I find out the manufacturer? I was hoping I might be able to find a operations manual of some kind. Also, what do you suggest to start with from here? I did notice some cracks at various places, so I was thinking the first step would be just to fill her up and make sure there were no leaks. Other than that I'm not sure what to do. I'm fairly handy so I'd like to do as much as I can before I pay someone else. Does this sound like a tub I can do some work on myself?

Sorry for the long post.

Sponsored Links
Old 05-20-05, 09:05 PM
S
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Hi Big Dal, .