Aquarite Generator Showing Low salt

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-12-09, 09:53 PM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Aquarite Generator Showing Low salt

I have an Aquarite Generator that is about 3 years old, cell # is 5E0506-2076076, it wants to work, but it is not sensing the correct salt level ( it is showing 1900 instantaneous and I am getting 2800 on test strips, which corresponds to 450 pounds of salt for a 22,000 gallon pool) and shuts down, I have verified my salt levels and actually drained and refilled the pool thinking that high solids may interfere with an accurate reading.

Is there some way I can bypass this feature to keep it running versus replacing the cell?

Any help or advice would be appreciated.
 
  #2  
Old 06-13-09, 07:34 AM
todrut's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,212
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
have you tried cleaning the cell in a muriatic acid diluted with water? Soaking it?
 
  #3  
Old 06-13-09, 08:52 AM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yes, the cell is spotless, I used a pressure washer and muriatic acid.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: