Aquarite Generator Showing Low salt

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-12-09, 08:53 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2
Aquarite Generator Showing Low salt

I have an Aquarite Generator that is about 3 years old, cell # is 5E0506-2076076, it wants to work, but it is not sensing the correct salt level ( it is showing 1900 instantaneous and I am getting 2800 on test strips, which corresponds to 450 pounds of salt for a 22,000 gallon pool) and shuts down, I have verified my salt levels and actually drained and refilled the pool thinking that high solids may interfere with an accurate reading.

Is there some way I can bypass this feature to keep it running versus replacing the cell?

Any help or advice would be appreciated.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-13-09, 06:34 AM
todrut's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,212
have you tried cleaning the cell in a muriatic acid diluted with water? Soaking it?
 
  #3  
Old 06-13-09, 07:52 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2
Yes, the cell is spotless, I used a pressure washer and muriatic acid.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'